The Senator representing Kogi West in the National Assembly, Dino Melaye was on Monday presented with an award as Best Senator from Kogi State from 1999 till date.

The award was presented to the senator by the Conference of Nigeria Political Parties (CNPP) at his residence in Abuja.

This is coming after Melaye won ‘Senator of the Year’ awards in 2016 and 2017.

President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki on Wednesday, November 23 decorated Senator Dino Melaye with Senator of the Year 2016 award. The award ceremony held at Abuja.

The outspoken Senator also adjudged to have won the Senator of the Year Award in October 2017 by the Senate Press Corps.